Ballgame’s Laugh Lounge @ Red Rock – 9/4/07

Line-Up:
Matty “Ballgame” Balaker
Matt Hummell
Bob Bledsoe
Natasha Leggero
Duncan Trussell
Chris Franjola

6 comedians…perfect size. Everyone kept it tight. Matty had some Laugh Lounge first timers in the line-up also which is great to see. Love it when I get to see new comedians.

Ballgame –
Matty is a good host…kept it tight this time around. Still slingin’ new jokes. But he pretty much let the other comedians have it tonight.

Matt Hummell –
First time seeing Matt…I’m gonna need to see his material again…but he kept it tight. Gotta love that.

Bob Blesoe –
Bob is a riot. Starts off the show with the joke about someone leaving a message on the wall in the bathroom about giving blow jobs…but didn’t leave a number. Hilarious! Plus his joke about the Wisconsin girl’s accent is stellar. I like Bob a lot. He was in the line-up during my debut…so it was cool to see him without the stress of that night.

Natasha Leggero –
Wow! She’s off the charts. Her stage persona is part stuck-up…part cute as hell. I loved her bit about doing comedy to get laid…it was sarcastic of course…which is her MO…but it rocked. Can’t wait to see her in action again.

Duncan Trussell –
Clearly Duncan is a sick fuck…and I love it. Little Hobo is unreal…his bit about channeling was stellar. He didn’t do “Fuck Blob” which is one of my favorite jokes of any comedian…but that’s ok. Duncan is still top 10. I love this guy.

Chris Franjola –
Franjola’s joke about watching his neighbor’s video of him fucking an old girlfriend has officially reached “all time” status. You can put it with Scolaro’s Sneezing, Jokoy’s Fighting, Dane’s Someone Shit on the Coats, and Sickler’s CAIDS and Dash of Downs. It’s a riot. Franjola is awesome…and I hope I can get him to perform at my 30th birthday party.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ballgame's Laugh Lounge

Leave a comment